Jimmy Donn Trophy

July 17, 2018

Jimmy Donn was one of the founder Trustees of the ABCD charity when it was set up in the year 2000. He died in 2008 shortly after helping in one of our fund raising events. In his memory the Trustees decided to present a trophy called “The Jimmy Donn Memorial Trophy” each year to a person or group that has been of outstanding help to ABCD. Past winners are:

2009. Hugh McIntyre
2010. Wilma MacNeil
2011. Lorn Vintage Ploughing Match Committee.
2012. The Gunn family.
2013. Jim Newall.
2014. Dalmally Ladies Golf Club.
2015. Mary MacFarlane.
2016. George Miller.
2017. Willie Melville.
2018. Tony Cave.